Breathe In, Breathe out

I met a man. A wonderful, funny, intelligent, passionate man. A man who was exactly what I needed at the exact point that I needed it. We fell in like, in lust, in love. He loved me, and I loved him.

Then I met his wife, and everything around me crumbled. It’s been a week since I found out, and three days since he and I had our final conversation. He is still the first thing I think about when I wake up in the mornings, and the last thing I think about before I fall asleep. I am struggling . . . with the pain, with the lies, with my sense of who I am.

Maybe this will help me focus my thoughts in some way. I hope so.

Dan Jimenez, Adrian Jimenez, escritorio1978
4 thoughts on “Breathe In, Breathe out

  1. I think I know what you feel like. It may be hard to see past all of this pain right now but it does get better. Kudos for taking steps towards your own healing so quickly.

Leave a Reply

