Things He Said To Me

I love you. You’re my inspiration. My sunshine, my belle. You make me want to be a better person. I want to be worthy of us, of what we have. You’ve changed me. We’ve known each other before, so familiar, so right. Haven, shelter, a light in a storm. There’s no going back. You saved me. You pierce my soul. We’re two trains on the same track. Inevitable. Destiny. We’ll have ours. I love you fiercely. Never goodbye. Yes.

There’s more, a lot more, but I am tired and sad and I think I’m going to bed.

2 thoughts on “Things He Said To Me

  1. Yes is Messy is an absolutely GREAT blog name! Your words above are just aching. I love that you love ‘fiercely’. Great post.

  2. Yes was a very important word to us, we used it constantly to express . . . I guess you’d say our surrender to what we were, what was happening between us. It’s a very important concept, I think, and I don’t want to lose my ability to see the “yes” in life just because I got knocked down hard. So it seemed to fit. Thanks for liking it!

    The words above are things he said to me, but yes, I loved him fiercely as well. I do love fiercely. I hope that I will again, with someone in a position to return my love equally as fiercely.

Leave a Reply

