Winter Is Coming For Me

There was a thick layer of frost over everything this morning when I left to drive my son to school. Just one more sign that winter is on its way, that the days will get shorter, darker and bleaker. There’s already been snow flurries in the surrounding areas. Last year, the first significant snow was on December 24th, and that was the last time I saw the ground until maybe March or April of this year. I detest winter, I so do. And it is stalking me, coming for me, lurking in the shadows waiting to pounce and steal away my sunshine.

Snow can be beautiful. I can appreciate that. But in general, I really don’t care for it, or winter, at all. It’s just one more thing right now. That’s what it feels like my life has become lately, one thing after another to have to deal with, to have to overcome. I would like a break. I would LOVE a break.

Leave a Reply

