Things To Do Today

Finish washing clothes, pack a bag for tonight, get to the post office to pick up my new Kindle, make sure my son has everything he needs for while I’ll be gone, kiss and hug him, kiss and hug him some more, drive to my cousin’s, commence girl time.

Seems simple enough, really. But I seem to be having an anxiety attack instead. I’m cold inside.

Help me, define the light that’s shining on me
to get back what they’ve taken from me
and build a little fire where it’s cold

Show me, the path that leads to all the glory
the words that tell a sacred story
and build a little fire where its cold

I wanna live in a dream in my record machine
I want a piece of the world and every one inside my mouth
cuz all the money I waste, is it a manner of taste
I want a piece of the world and you can’t make me spit it out

Partial lyrics from I Wanna Live In a Dream In My (Record Machine)

2 thoughts on “Things To Do Today

  1. Sounds like a fun night. Good for you! Are you two going to go out or just stay in? Either way, I think it’s just what you need right now.

    Glad the interview went well. Hope it pans out for you. Have fun!!!

  2. We haven’t finalized our plans yet, but I think we should go out and socialize if at all possible. I think that would be better than staying at her house, and we might even practice smiling at the opposite sex, or something equally insane. It would be nice to remember than men aren’t all out to cause us pain, sometimes they can just be friendly.

    Thanks for the good thoughts. I hope you have a great evening as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

