Wine, Friends and Cthulhu

I’m heading out for a haircut and then heading to lunch with a friend. Then I’m driving to my cousin’s for a night of wine and more friends. I miss my son already, especially when he cries as I leave. It hurts my heart. But I need some time for me, too. That has been a hard realization to come to as a mother.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, and I have a few things to explore more thoroughly, but it will have to wait until I return.

In the meantime, my holiday wish for you . . . a sentiment I think we can all get behind.

2 thoughts on “Wine, Friends and Cthulhu

  1. Glad to hear you’re getting out a bit. Having your hair done is a fantastic idea as well.

    Your son will be ok. Try not to be too sad. As you said, you do deserve some time for yourself. You’ll likely be in a better mood when you’re home too, so that will affect him in a positive manner. Plus, it’s not like you’re abandoning him so I would imagine that it would be good for him to see that while you go out from time to time, you always return to him.

    By the way, you get big points in my book for the Cthulhu reference.

    Have fun!

    • Big points? Excellent! I love people who read. 🙂

      My weekend was good, and you’re right, I was much more relaxed when I got home. Lots to write about eventually. Also, I might take you up on your offer for a guy’s perspective on something before too long.

      Hope you had a good weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

